Day 10

On Day 10, already.  It’s hard to believe.  I always seem to hit a mini slump after the first successful week, almost like my inner self is attempting to sabotage my momentum.  Like today, started out superb.  Had a heavy breakfast: chocolate vegan Shakeology with 1/2cup dark sweet cherries, handful of baby spinach and blended the mix with water, yummy!  Had a pint of water, a healthy lunch: veggie omelette with 1 slice whole grain toast, and then the mid afternoon gremlins kicked in.  I sort of gave into a leftover slice of key lime pie I made for my hubby’s birthday.  I’m not going to lie, it was delish, but say hello to a sugar crash 🙃.

At least I maintained focus to complete my Wednesday workout: P90X3 yoga followed by hills at max on the stationary.

IMG_20160720_183736631

I’m not a fan of doing cardio like that indoors in the summer but I’m also not a fan of migraines.  I’ve learned the hard way that if I work out in heat over 80°F I’m gonna get one and I’m worthless and in lots of pain for the unforeseeable future.  To make the stationary interesting I gave into one of my poisons…River Monsters!  45 minutes flew by I tell ya!

Finishing my day with post workout Highlander Grogg Chocolate Shakeology and knitting!  Working on a summer scarf, I’ll probably finish it about he time summer ends😉 tee-hee

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

