Day 2

Day 2  (yesterday) started out pretty great, though it was storming  at 5:00 the radar showed a break and I got out for a 3.5 miler.  The skyline was breathtaking and I saved two very small wood frogs from certain death on the road.  Feeling refreshed with a busy day ahead, I was out the door in a flash.  Needless to say my day went to hell in a hand basket.  You know those days when you have  a great plan in place but all of these little things go wrong and then a much bigger one does.  As I drove home I was thinking about pizza (you know because pizza solves everything) and singing at the top of my lungs 😉.  By the time I got home, I was determined to get my P90X3 workout done instead.  Driving has a way of giving you time to put things into perspective rather than acting on a fleeting emotion and later being full of regret or guilt.

The workout was good but tough and a smidge frustrating because I had to modify a lot (the Morton’s neuroma was giving me hell).  Still felt so much better about the day when I as done.

I settled on a super quick meal of Quorn “turkey” burger with a pile of steamed broccoli topped with nutritional yeast, sea salt and pepper and a glass of Mutha Pucks (Next Door Brewing pineapple sour).

It’s amazing how singing loud, a tough workout then a small glass of your fave craft beer can level out a stressful day.

Fotor_146836994552412

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

