Peanut Butter Mocha Latte

Have you ever had a craving for something and thought “yeah, I’m going to make that”.  As you’re concocting your craving you think this will either be really good or really bad but who cares, I’m only forcing myself to try it.  That about sums up my Monday breakfast.  I have given up sweets in observance of lent so that lends me to get a little creative if I have a sweet tooth.  No, it’s not cheating 😆  I definitely wanted more coffee this morning, and peanut butter and chocolate sounded good but no cookies, candy, muffins, scones, donuts or ice cream…rats.  So, I though to myself, hey, I can make a healthy shake!  Boom!  The thought of coffee with peanut butter was a bit unnerving but again, if it’s awful it can find its way to the garbage disposal.  Honestly I often find myself in the kitchen with Joey’s mentality from that Thanksgiving Friends episode, you know the one when Rachel makes the traditional English trifle with meat, potato, and whip cream and Joey ends up esting all of the dessert because all of thr ingredients are tasty….in my case….Coffee?  Goooood. Peanut butter?  Goooood. Chocolate? Gooooood.

Peanut Butter Mocha Latte Shake   Serves 1
1 tsp homemade peanut butter (or natural PB)
1/2 tsp unsweetened cocoa
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 cup water
1 scoop Cafe Latte Shakeology 

Blend well! And enjoy deliciousness, I wouldn’t share if it was awful.  If you don’t know what Shakeology is, comment and I can fill you in.  It’s a daily meal for me that I look forward to 😉

20160215_073636

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

