Roasted Chickpeas and Veggies

Good evening,

I was tinkering in the kitchen the other evening, wondering what I could cook up with leftover veggies and a hankering for BBQ.  Off to the pantry to discover a can of chickpeas and extra virgin olive oil…this is going to be good 😉

So, I diced up my squash, mushrooms, onion and broccoli and added them to a bowl.  Preheated the oven to 400F and pulled out my mom’s special BBQ spice.

DSCN6788

A Tbl of EVOO and 1Tbl of spice, tossed the veggies a bit and spread them out on a foil lined pan.

DSCN6791

I baked them for 7 minutes, tossed a bit, then baked for approximately 7 more minutes (I wanted them to be a bit roasty but not mushy).  I have to say, they turned out fantastic!

DSCN6793

Perfect quick vegan meal to use up veggies and added healthy fat and protein.  Options if you wanted: add a little nutritional yeast if you’re craving a cheesy flavor, roast the chickpeas first and then a 2nd time with the veggies if you wanted a crunchier shell.

2 thoughts on “Roasted Chickpeas and Veggies

Leave a Reply

